Our Mission is to aggressively focus on business retention and attraction for Pike County through capital investment and job creation; assist in workforce development initiatives; and enhance quality placemaking to increase human capital in our community.

The Economic Development Department works with businesses that are looking to invest in Pike County and work through development negotiations, discuss if incentives are needed, assist in providing workforce training, and opening the door to work with our local officials, Redevelopment Commission, and municipalities to provide the services needed to locate their business in Pike County.


  • Advanced Disposal, Tom Fletcher
  • Bowman Family Holdings, John Mandabach
  • City of Petersburg, Mayor R.C. Klipsch
  • Dubois County REMC, Joe Henson
  • Duke Energy, Kurt Phegley
  • German American, Joe Dedman
  • Grain Processing Corporation, Mike Wilson
  • Home Building Savings Bank, Jessica Aldridge
  • Hoosier Energy, Harold Gutzwiller
  • Indianapolis Power & Light, Mark Flint
  • Marge’s Hallmark, Gary Leavitt
  • Memorial Hospital & Health Care Center, Luke Buchta
  • Midwestern Engineers, Inc., Jon Craig
  • Ohio Valley Gas Corporation, Jim Dean
  • Old National Bank, Lynn Gruelich
  • Pike County Council, Dennis Bishop
  • Pike County Chamber, Robin Smith
  • Pike County Commission, Jeff Nelson
  • The Press-Dispatch, Andy Heuring
  • Perry Spencer Communications, Darren Brown
  • Pike County Soil & Water Consv., Kelly Atkins
  • Sisson Steel, Inc., Jim Gaskins
  • Town of Spurgeon, Ray Brooks
  • Town of Winslow, Stacey Worthington
  • Center Point, James Bundren
  • WIN Energy REMC, Tom Nowaskie

For more information, please visit our website.